A little bit about me:

I was born and raised in South Davis County, Utah in a family that pushed me to seek out what I cared about. My biggest passion in life is the arts. I am also a diehard fan of Utah State Athletics and I am incredibly proud to hold a degree proving that I'm an Aggie. I grew up up playing football and basketball gaining more than a few bumps, bruises along the way.

After high school I attended Utah State University in Logan, UT. While there I discovered that music allowed me to reach out to others and enrich lives. After dropping out to work and to serve a religious service mission in California, I got serious about making a career in music. While I love to perform, I also love to teach. I received my Bachelors of Music with an emphasis in Guitar Education from USU in 2014. During my time as a student in Logan I was employed by the university to teach fellow university students for credit. Additionally, I taught many music students including some guitar majors.

Over the years I've been blessed to have worked with amazing musicians. I had many guitar teachers who instilled a love of rock music, interesting sounds and ripping guitar solos. My private instruction has come from renowned musicians Michael Dowdle, Mike Christiansen, and Corey Christiansen, all of whom have made a lasting impression on me as a player and a person.

I have performed in numerous bands, collaborated with various singer/songwriters and recorded on a number of studio albums. I'm currently performing with SLC-based party bands Melissa & The Beat, and The Current. I love being able to bring an edge to their music and I really value my time spent with brilliant musicians. I also have another project, Testing Fences in which I collaborate with my buddies in North Salt Lake.

In my free time and in addition to musical endeavors I enjoy running and playing/watching sports. Time spent with friends is valuable to me and I love sharing experiences with them. When things manage to calm down I also love to read. I'm a big fan of going to the movies although I'm equally comfortable out in the wild somewhere. If you would like to know more about me or what I'm doing please contact me!